Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Australian rules

​Australian Rules is a season three sport. An open competition and a modified social non-competitive section are offered. Townsville schools play at Murray Complex and Thuringowa schools play at Good Shepherd Catholic School. All primary school students are eligible to participate. Girls are encouraged to play in both the open competition and social competitions.

2017 Executive

President - Brett Hull (Annandale State School)

Secretary - Alex Southern (Kelso State School)

Treasurer - Leigh Fotheringham (Townsville Grammar Junior School)


recognising teacher involvement in Townsville School Sport - Australian Rules

5 years ​10 years ​20 years
Leon Stubbs
Brett Hull
​David Gallagher
​Leigh Fotheringham