Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


​Inter-school swimming carnivals take place in Term 1 over 3 days. Schools are graded on results from the previous year (promotion and relegation): A, B, C, D, E and F schools. Changes were made to the number of nominations in 2018 in A, B & C schools. Please ensure you have the correct nomination document before submitting.

A, B & C schools carnivals will take place at Long Tan Memorial Pool.

D, E & F schools carnivals will take place at Kokoda Memorial Pool due to the unavailability of Aitkenvale SS pool.

2019 Executive

President - Peta Ballinger (Belgian Gardens State School)

Secretary - Emma Talbot (Kirwan State School)

Treasurer - Sherryl Thomson (Wulguru State School)


recognising teacher involvement in Townsville School Sport - swimming

5 years ​10 years ​20 years
Rob Armstrong Allan Mynett Debbie Quirk​
​Toni Wilson ​Sherryl Thomson
​Ric Floyd ​David Gallagher
Peta Ballinger