Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


​Tennis is played in Season 2. Fixtures are played at Townsville Tennis Inc in North Ward. There are three divisions of competition including, A, B1 and B2. This allows players of all abilities to compete.

Combined Townsville/Thuringowa District Boys and Girls Teams are selected each year to compete in the North Queensland District Trials, allowing the opportunity for the competitors to vie for selection in the North Queensland Team to compete at State Championships.

2019 Executive

President - Liam Cody (Hermit Park State School)

Secretary - Brett Hull (Annandale State School)

Treasurer - TBC


recognising teacher involvement in Townsville School Sport - tennis

5 years ​10 years ​20 years
Karen Brease ​Laurel Blucher
Gail Cruickshank
​Robyn Nagle
​Liz Vico
John Oliver
S​haun Cavanagh​​