Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


Touch is played in Season 2 at Queens Park, North Ward (Townsville) and Greenwood Park (Thuringowa) both boys and girls. The structure of the competition allows all students of varying skills and ability to enjoy the sport.

Four district teams (2 x boys, 2 x girls from Townsville/Thuringowa) are selected each year to participate in the Northern region trials. These trials provide the district representatives with the opportunity to gain selection in the Northern 12 years and under touch teams at the NQ trials.

2019 Executive

President - Brett Hull (Annandale State School)
Secretary - Scott Lenti (Kelso State School)
Treasurer - Bobbie McMinn (Queensland Pathways State College - Townsville)


recognising teacher involvement in Townsville School Sport - touch

5 years ​10 years ​20 years
​Kylie Stark Sue Christensen
Nicole Groves ​Tony Williams
​Brett Hull